EA Play game reveals, including Star Wars Squadrons: How to watch, livestream, everything we know

3682785-image-2.png

EA’s Star Wars: Squadrons spaceship fighting game arrives this fall.

Electronic arts

Electronic Arts plans to release a new Star Wars game on Thursday, with a preview of its new dogfighting title Dog Star Wars: Squadrons, which is slated to launch this fall. The title will also be the title of the company’s annual EA Play fan event, during which the company usually discusses upcoming games.

The new Star Wars game, which was released on Monday, will be one of the company’s biggest releases of the year, alongside its annualized sports titles such as Madden NFL 21, FIFA 21 and NHL 21.

We can also read more about EA’s plans for its online adventure game Anthem, which launched last year under strong criticism for its short duration, missing features, and technical issues. The company has since declared that it is in the early stages of game redesign.

With our sister site GameSpot, the CNET global team will cover the Sony event, as well as other conferences that have moved online. And our coverage will include real-time updates, comments, and insights you can’t get here.


Reading in progress:
Look at this:

Bezos agrees to testify, announced Star Wars: Squadrons


1:45

The event will start on Thursday June 18 at 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. GMT / +1 9 a.m. AEST.

Or

The event will be streamed on EA.com and on the company’s YouTube channel. CNET’s partner site, GameSpot, will also organize a livestream. You can watch it live below:

What we can expect

It’s a year of transition for the gaming industry, with Microsoft’s new Xbox Series X and Sony’s next PlayStation 5 both are expected to be released in the fall. This means that many outdoor game developers will not only create new games, but will also have to struggle with new devices to make them playable. In some cases, this offers opportunities for experimentation, such as with the revolutionary action adventure game Assassin’s Creed from Ubisoft. The game was launched in 2007 for Microsoft’s nascent Xbox 360, to praise critics, and it has since spawned a franchise with dozens of installments, books, comics, bound toys, and a movie. live.

Content Protection by DMCA.com

Check Also

Quantexa raises $64.7M to bring big data intelligence to risk analysis and investigations – TechCrunch

Quantexa raises $64.7M to bring big data intelligence to risk analysis and investigations – TipsClear

The broader area of ​​cybersecurity – not only defending networks, but also identifying fraudulent activity …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *