Coinbase hit by connection, latency problems as bitcoin plummets


Coinbase is a cryptocurrency exchange application seen on the iPhone screen.

Getty Image Europe | Getty Images

The cryptocurrency exchange Coinbase said on Thursday that its retail and professional-focused platforms had been hit by technical issues, with users reporting difficulty trading as Bitcoin has been falling since September.

The California-based Coinbase said on its website at 14:14 GMT (9:14 am ET) that it was investigating connectivity problems, adding 14:42 GMT (9:42 am ET) that it identified the problem And implemented a solution.

A separate post on its Coinbase Pro site at 15:21 GMT (10:21 am ET) stated that “the lags affecting order entry and settlement for Coinbase Pro service have increased”, investigating the problem Was.

A spokesperson for Coinbase, one of the largest cryptocurrency exchanges, declined to comment.

Coinbase users on Twitter reported trading problems.

A Coinbase Pro user told Reuters by message: “The outage prevented me from submitting a purchase limit order that was executed as the limit value. At this time the order passed in the end but I changed the price for now. remembered.”

Bitcoin, the world’s largest cryptocurrency, rolled down to 13%, the lowest since Thursday November 16, hitting the brakes on its red-hot rally to close small coin sales.

It was down 9% at $ 9,904 for its biggest one-day decline since Sept 3 and on Wednesday represents a sharp improvement from its near three-year high of a record $ 19,521.



Source link

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!